Craig O’Shea




Bar Admissions:

U.S. Virgin Islands, 2019

Pennsylvania, 2018

District Court of Virgin Islands, 2019

Third Circuit Court of Appeals, 2023


Rutgers Law School, 2017

The College of New Jersey, 2014

Member of Law Review Executive Board



Craig M. O’Shea is an Associate at Dudley Newman Feuerzeig LLP, working primarily within the Litigation Department. His practice focuses on federal and Virgin Islands commercial and employment litigation, as well as handling construction, property, and general litigation disputes for a wide range of clients. He also advises Virgin Islands businesses and professionals in employment, corporate, and regulatory issues.

Mr. O’Shea received a B.A. in Philosophy from The College of New Jersey. He continued his education at Rutgers Law School, where he received the Dean’s Academic Excellence Scholarship and served on the Executive Board of Rutgers Law Review.

Prior to his graduation from law school, the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania granted Craig a Rule 321 certificate to practice law before graduating. With it, he worked with the Bucks County and Philadelphia District Attorneys’ Offices, handling a full array of trials, hearings, and appeals.

Before being recruited to Nichols Newman Logan Grey & Lockwood, P.C., predecessor to Dudley Newman Feuerzeig LLP, Mr. O’Shea served as a Judicial Law Clerk to the Honorable Douglas A. Brady in the Superior Court of the Virgin Islands.

He briefly departed the firm in June 2020 to serve as a Judicial Law Clerk to Chief Judge Robert A. Molloy in the District Court of the Virgin Islands, where he assisted Chief Judge Molloy in his transition to the federal bench.

Mr. O’Shea returned to the firm in September 2022, where he has resumed his practice. In addition to his work in litigation, he volunteers on St. Thomas by coaching high school students in the annual Appellate Moot Court Competition, served as Treasurer of the Virgin Islands Bar Association for 2022, and currently sits on the Lawyer’s Advisory Committee for the Third Circuit Court of Appeals.